December 4, 2012

Image

Today’s guest blogger is one of our interns, Ana Ristovic. Ana is a sophomore International Studies & Peace, Justice, and Conflict Resolutions double major. She is from Martinsburg, West Virginia and is learning how to play the banjo!

I admire people who are excellent multi-taskers, because, after all, multi-tasking is a huge part of college. I wanted to interview a student who is a pro at multi-tasking and balancing her time evenly among her commitments. So, let me introduce Superwoman (a.k.a. Kathleen Katsikeas), a junior majoring in psychology and minoring in French and Classics from Lemont, Illinois. I met Kathleen while working at the Barnes and Noble on campus. She’s always busy and running all over the place while, simultaneously, maintaining a social life, her rockin’ grades, and hobbies. Impressive, huh?

What student organizations are you in on campus?

I’m involved in women’s rugby as treasurer and Alpha Phi Omega as an active, and UMIN (I’m going away with them on a service immersion trip to LA).

How do you utilize Orgsync?

Orgsync allows you to organize your time so that you’re more dependable within all aspects of your life.

What motivated you to join them?

I joined rugby because it sounded awesome and I wanted to make friends my freshman year. I joined APO because I wanted to do more service; this was inspired by my service immersion group. I feel so happy and inspired with doing things like that. I heard of APO through my friend/roommate Lauren.

You also work on campus and have a full schedule of classes. How do you balance your time between work, school, and the clubs you’re in? Do you have any tips for other students who are in similar positions?

I barely get by with everything. I have two planners, one for meetings and my work schedule, the other for everything school related, including clubs. They never leave my side. I always write down what I have to do each week and it helps keep me on task 🙂 A tip I would have is to not overwork/ over schedule yourself. Always plan out your week with a simple “to-do” list and always keep a planner!

Leave a comment