Meet the Staff: Lindsay Ritenbaugh

LindsayR

Today’s staff spotlight is with Lindsay Ritenbaugh. Lindsay is the new Program Coordinator for Student Organizations for the Office of Student Involvement. As a new addition to our office, she shares a bit about herself and why she loves working in our office so far! We are so happy to have her as a brand new addition to our office! 

Where did you grow up? 

I was born in Pittsburgh, PA, but have lived in Columbus, OH, Raleigh, NC, Plant City, FL, Memphis, TN, Lakeland, FL, and Gainesville, FL before relocating to Chicago.

Where did you attend undergrad? 

I attended Florida Southern College and earned my B.S. in elementary education. I attended The University of Florida and earned my M.Ed. in Student Personnel in Higher Education.

What were you involved with in college? 

I was involved in Kappa Delta Sorority, Order of Omega, Orientation, Southern Ambassadors (tour guides for admissions), Chapel Praise Band, Best Buddies, and Omicron Delta Kappa

How long have you been working at DePaul? 

I started working at DePaul in August 2013.

What is your favorite thing about working in OSI? 

My favorite thing about OSI is the ability to help students get connected and find their place on campus. I love the capabilities of OrgSync and am excited to share these with departments, student organizations, advisors, and potential new members of these organizations.

What is your favorite and least favorite thing about Chicago? 

My favorite thing about Chicago is my proximity to Broadway shows, movies and concerts in the park, shopping, and public transportation. I don’t have a least favorite thing—I’m actually looking forward to winter!

If you were stranded on a desert island, what three things would you want with you? 

I would want my iPhone (with a battery that never dies), laundry detergent, and deodorant.

You will never get sick of eating… 

Garrett Popcorn’s Chicago mix

What is your favorite book?

Most recently, I loved reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Before that I was all about Harry Potter (1-7), Twilight (1-4), and The Hunger Games (1-3).

What was your favorite vacation? 

San Francisco and NYC trips with my family

Most people wouldn’t know that you… 

were a hand model for a White Castle commercial when I was 5.

Leave a Reply

