Meet the GA: Kathleen McDonald

Kathleen

This week’s “Meet the Staff” is with our Graduate Assistant of Campus Activities, Kathleen McDonald! Kathleen is from the mitten state and is currently in the graduate program here at DePaul. She shares with us how being an MSU fan in Chicago is in today’s blog post!

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Troy, MI. I absolutely love the mitten 🙂

Where did you attend undergrad?

I studied Hospitality Business at Michigan State University, GO GREEN!!!! Also, I’m obsessed with MSU football and basketball.

What were you involved with in college?

I was really involved in my sorority, Gamma Phi Beta. That led me to serve on Panhellenic Council, where I was in charge of sorority recruitment for Michigan State. I was also the Event Coordinator for the school of Hospitality Business my senior year. I was (and still am) a busy bee!

How long have you been working at DePaul?

I just started my position as the Graduate Assistant of Campus Activities this September. I am also in my first year of graduate school at DePaul studying College Student Development in the Counseling program.

What is your favorite thing about working in OSI?

Working with students, my DAB students are awesome!

What is your favorite and least favorite thing about Chicago?

I think we can all agree that the traffic situation is sort of a bummer.. but other than that, what’s not to love!

If you were stranded on a desert island, what three things would you want with you?

The Michigan State basketball team, a TV with the BRAVO channel playing non-stop, and my dogs Buddy and Murphy, obviously.

You will never get sick of eating…

Pequod’s pizza!

What is your favorite book?

Other than all of the books that I have to read for grad school?!… Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close. It’s too funny.

What was your favorite vacation?

My study abroad to Florence, Paris, and Brussels. The food and shopping in Florence are to die for.

Most people wouldn’t know that you…

I absolutely hate cheese! No matter what kind, shape, or form it’s in, it’s disgusting. Period.

 
Leave a Reply

